top of page

Here's why I want to work at BuzzFeed


Growing up, my idea of a dream job changed and shifted. I have distinct memories being in pre-school and creating a painting of myself as florist when I grow up. As time went by my interests moved towards a range of directions, and by mid high-school I was dead set on being a magazine editor for a fashion magazine. When it came to the end of my high-school career, I began questioning where I was heading. As I spent more time exploring the social media world and expanding my horizons, I was drawn to media and communications, and web and graphic design. The path of my life began to clear in front of me as I started to see where I fit in this world.

Regardless of the profession, it was evident a consistent theme throughout the years was creativity. Since studying creative industries at university (majoring in Media Communications and Visual and Interactive Design), it has become apparent, that between my love of creating, researching and compiling in addition to my light-hearted personality, I would love to work at BuzzFeed. My dream job would be being a BuzzFeed editor, someone creating and editing new content from a variety of outlets on a vast range of topics, particularly pop-culture and current affairs.

I thrive achieving tasks in a hard working, yet enjoyable and positive environment, along side a diverse range of individuals who have various skills and talents to share. As someone who enjoys using various social media platforms and has knowledge on social media trends and campaigns, writing articles and compiling lists, drawing information from different platforms, in addition to sharing the content across different platforms is something I would love to do as a profession.

The idea of collaborative working and continual learning is a key driver in my life as I strive to improve on my own work and provide feedback on others’. As I enjoy staying in tune with current events, both locally and globally, being a BuzzFeed creator would be ideal and the ability to apply creative skills, acquired through Media and Communications, and Interactive and Visual Design studies would be both fulfilling and exciting.

BuzzFeed is one of the largest, digital companies, pioneering new forms of advertising and producing content online. To be a part of such an influential company would be an ultimate dream job.

bottom of page